Get All India Board Examination Results 2020

Main Categories

  • Universities

Education Medium

  • English
  • Bengali


University of Kalyani

The University of Kalyani or Kalyani University was established in November 1960 with the faculties of Arts, Science, Education, and Agriculture. With the establishment of Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya, in Mohanpur, Nadia, the University was left with 12 faculties. However, it soon started its expansion process and gradually added departments History, Political Science, and Commerce under the Faculty of Arts which later became Faculty of Arts and Commerce. Today there are 5 faculties in the University namely: Faculty of Arts and Commerce, Faculty of Engineering-Technology & Management, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Education and Faculty of Music and Fine Arts. It has also introduced PG courses that are job oriented and has set up training and placement cell to facilitate internships and placement of the children. It is approved both by the UGC and AICTE.

Contact Us

Contact us

Manage Your Profile